Charged with Reckless Driving in Any Court Anywhere in the State of Alabama? Call Your Traffic Ticket Attorney in Alabama Now! We Can Help! More than 7,000 charges resolved. (866) 348-2889
Alabama Code Section 32-5A-190 - Reckless Driving
(a) Any person who drives any vehicle carelessly and heedlessly in willful or wanton disregard for the rights or safety of persons or property, or without due caution and circumspection and at a speed or in a manner so as to endanger or be likely to endanger any person or property, shall be guilty of reckless driving.
(b) Every person convicted of reckless driving shall be punished upon a first conviction by imprisonment for a period of not less than five days nor more than 90 days, or by fine of not less than $25.00 nor more than $500.00, or by both such fine and imprisonment, and on
Alabama Reckless Driving Charge? Call Now! (866) 348-2889.
a second or subsequent conviction shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than 10 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than $50.00 nor more than $500.00, or by both such fine and imprisonment, and the court may prohibit the person so convicted from driving a motor vehicle on the public highways of this state for a period not exceeding six months, and the license of the person shall be suspended for such period by the Director of Public Safety pursuant to Section 32-5A-195.
(c) Neither reckless driving nor any other moving violation under this chapter is a lesser included offense under a charge of driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Do not go to Court and attempt to handle your Alabama Reckless Reckless Charge on your own! Big Mistake! You need an Alabama Reckless Driving Defense Attorney to assist you. Call us to begin the conversation! (866) 348-2889